Copper Coast, Yorke Peninsula

The Copper Coast is located at the top west side of the Yorke Peninsula with its main towns of Kadina, Moonta and Wallaroo.

  • travelling from Adelaide and the South East follow the Copper Coast Highway from just north of Port Wakefield by turning left off Highway 1, continue through the roundabout at Federation Corner taking the second exit.
  • Travelling from the Eyre Peninsula travel south from Port Augusta to Port Pirie and then to the towns of the Copper Coast
  • Travelling from the Clare Valley, drive through Snowtown and Bute or alternatively Lochiel and Paskeville


To and From Adelaide

By Car: From Adelaide to Kadina is approximately 150km. There are no rent-a-car companies on the peninsula, however there are many located in Adelaide.

By Bus: Yorke Peninsula Coaches travel to and from Adelaide every day. or 08 8821 2755

Airport: the closest commercial airport to the Copper Coast is Adelaide.

Copper Coast Aerodrome: Is not licensed and is suitable for Ultralights, Microlights, Paragliders, Helicopters and emergency landings of RFDS and similar.



Visit & Discover Copper Coast


Contact Us

for more Visitor Information


Contact the Copper Coast Visitor Information Centre